Mom.

My mom is here visiting and that’s one of the reasons why this blog has been slow. I feel bad not writing as often as I’d resolved to but, you know. Or maybe you don’t know, but I’ll pretend you do to alleviate my own guilt.

We’ve been chatting, gossiping about relatives we haven’t talked about in years, reminiscing about the years we spent growing up, connecting as mothers and adults, cooking together. Random people in the grocery store stop to remind you to enjoy this time with your maniac children wreaking havoc in the aisles because they won’t remain little forever, but no one tells you to spend time with your mother. My neighbor just lost her mom she was close to; I’m resolved to make this visit with mine count.

Because, the kids will only grow up but moms will grow old.

One thought on “Mom.

Leave a Reply

